Back To School… 283 Days Until Summer

Back to school here in the Duffner home is a mixed emotional day.  Happy for the little ones, sad inside for me because my oldest is going into Middle School.  I will miss them terribly, but am able to work more.  Here is the Back to School project for this year.   It is a mini clipboard with a notepad that has the list of how many days until summer.

Along with this I wanted to give them the more traditional gift of an apple but as you know me I have to twist that up too!  I bagged a red apple on top of raffia and put caramel dipping sauce on top and tied it with a raffia ribbon.  Supper easy and fun to put together with the kiddos!  I hope the teachers like it as much as we do.

Leave a Reply

