Celebrate The Season Finally Of Craft Wars With A Contest

Tune in Tuesday night for the last two episodes of Craft Wars on TLC. During the 11/10c show….Steve will be making a special appearance. 🙂  Get the scoop here.

Be sure to come “Like” me on Facebook for more happy design!

Craft Wars on TLC
Aug 21, 2012
8/7c pm – Blinded by the Light
11/10c pm – Pilgrim Plumbing (Steve’s show)

To celebrate we are hosting a giant giveaway!  This grand-prize package is worth $800.00 and it is loaded with tons of supplies to get your creative juices flowing!  We have 5 bonus prizes too!  They are worth more than $150.00  Some of the Craft Wars vets caught wind of the giveaway and they have contributed some amazing fun items to the party!  I LOVE it and them.  Without all the talented and creative contestants we would have no show.  They make the show possible.

To Enter:
Leave a comment here telling me what project you plan to do next. Make sure you leave contact info!
More Additional Entries:
Between now and Tuesday….The following Craft Wars Vets will be posting about the show.  Leave a comment on their CRAFT WARS posts to enter.  Not all the posts are live yet…so keep checking back to enter.  A comment counts as an entry!

Margot Potter The Impatient Crafter (Margot Potter)

HandMAKE My Day (Andrea Currie)

All Things Luci Rae(Traci Remley)
Lisa Liza Lou (Lisa Fulmer)
Ten Seconds Studio (Megan Darrow)
Liddy B. and Me!(Cheryl Burchett)
radmegan (Megan Andersen)
Foo Foo La La (Pattye Duffner)
Mindful Making (Marylena Sevigney)
Cathie Filian (Steve and Cathie)
Good LUCK!! 
Have a peek at the Grand-Prize loot!
Have a peek at the Bonus-Prize loot! Over $155 goodies!!

Bonus-Prize Handmade Knitting Forks by Megan Andersen

Bonus-Prize  Button Necklace Kit by Nikki In Stitches

Bonus-Prize  VerDay Paint and Patina Kit by Ten Second Studios

Bonus-Prize  Special Edition Craft Wars Dog Tags by Andrea Currie

Bonus-Prize  Distressing Paint Kit by Foo Foo LA LA
************************************************************
The important stuff…

Cathie Filian be drawing the grand-prize winner and the winner of the bonus prizes at 5pm on August 22, 2012 (Cathie’s birthday!).  We will collect all the names from the various blog posts, twitter and facebook.  They will be entered into a random generator.  The first name chosen will be the grand-prize winner.
We will send emails to all the winners and the goodies will be shipped to them.
**This contest is not sponsored by TLC or Craft Wars** This contest is just to celebrate the season coming to an end.  All items provided are being provided by Cathie.
Thanks Cathie for doing this… so much fun!!!

64 thoughts on “Celebrate The Season Finally Of Craft Wars With A Contest”

  1. I have enjoyed all of the Craft Wars shows! and to have such a fabulous prize giveaway is the cherry on top! Amazing season

  2. I love this contest and I love Craft Wars. My question would be how to apply as a contestant! My husband and I could so rock it! My next craft projects are some altered jewelry. This prize package would save me a fortune for these projects! I’ve been reading these blogs and I have a large collection of things from my grandmother to alter for my daughter and granddaughters! I am especially ;looking forward to some projects using watches. I will definitely be checking some of these vet blogs out! my email is margieippc@gmail.com

    1. Yes you should apply… I would keep checking the TLC website and even write in to see when they will be casting for season 2!!! Would LOVE to see you and your husband on there… Good luck!

  3. I’ve loved every minute of the craft wars, well maybe not the moment you and Ang didn’t win. What a fun prize package! Next up on my craft table is a fishing themed bday card for Dad:)

  4. Oh – I’m sad it’s ending… but it had a good run, eh? Maybe it will be back on soon? I’m going to make my mom a hanging shelf thingy with compartments. It will involve Mod Podge, paint, scrapbook paper, stamps, ink, photos and bling as far as I know right now. As we all know, that can change when I’m into the “zone”. TY for the chance to win!

  5. What a fantastic way to finish the season! The giveaway is fantastic and I would love to be entered for a chance to win. Crafting is part of my daily life…more people should try it!

  6. I’m going to be making hats for the colder weather. At first I planned to to it during the summer but the triple digit weather was not motivating at all.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Hi Pattye, happy to be a new follower here at your blog. If you would have asked me last week what I had planned on creating next, the list would have been short. Now, after perusing all of the fun blogs, talented crafters and artists, and getting TONS of inspiration, I would have to say my “Want-to-Create” list has grown tremendously. I hope to do some mixed media, altered art, repurposed memo boards, and get around to “revamping” my retro dbl. candy/gumball machine soon. Excited to connect and look forward to delving further into your creative posts for inspiration!
    :O)
    Jessica S
    Jessica’s Craft Shaque
    Blog: http://jessicascraftshaque.blogspot.com
    FB: Jessica Shelton
    Twitter: sheltonj224
    Email: strgazrblueyes22477@yahoo.com
    YouTube: sheltonj224/Jessica Shelton

  8. LOVED watching Craft Wars! I know Nikki–met her through Martha Stewart’s Dreamers into Doers event held in NYC this past March! I make mini paperbag scrapbooks,cards and more and have a shop at scrappybags.artfire.com! Thanks for the chance to win :0)

  9. Thanks so much for a chance at this amazing giveaway! My next project is making a hairbow holder–it will complete my daughter’s accessory organization on her closet doors so Im excited to finish the last little bit! Can’t wait to see the last two shows tomorrow!

    lauradassance@yahoo.com

  10. Sorry you lost! I’m doing the rerun thing so haven’t seen your episode yet but am really looking forward to it!

    As for my future crafting projects, I’m going to be making several books with handmade embellishments, unusual covers and interactive pages!

  11. I LOVE to repurpose stuff I find at garage sales and thrift stores, so Craft Wars is right up my alley! My next project is BIG garden/fence art using old fan blades and glass vases, plates and candleholders…

  12. Holy moly what a fabulous prize package!!!! My favorite crafting usually involved recycling something that would otherwise be tossed. Right now working on minibooks using cracker and cereal boxes, and have been collecting toilet paper rolls for a wall art idea I saw on pintrest. Loved the Halloween yard art episode and your sinking ship was the winner in my book!!!! 😉 Thank for the chance to win all this yummy stuff.
    scrapendipity@gmail.com

  13. I’m working on rag quilts for my nieces for Christmas right now. But…then I see lots of modge podge in my future for other gifts!! LOVE modge podge!

  14. I’ll probably knit on the 15-foot long Dr. Who scarf that I’ve been working on (well, off and on) since February. Only 5 more feet to go! If I don’t knit, I’ll be sewing up some stockings for Christmas gifts. I love watching Craft Wars while I work – it really motivates me to get stuff done!

    my email: kathrynharris86@gmail.com

  15. I am crafting a mini banner today. I had so much fun watching Craft Wars this summer!
    sandyh502001 at yahoo dot com

  16. Oh wow! What a great give away. I would be bouncing off the walls for weeks if I won this prize! What great projects I would make! Thanks for this chance to win.

  17. This is fantastic! Would love to win all these goodies.. Thanks for the chance. (BTW, you and Angela so should have won!)

  18. This is probably the most amazing giveaway ever! I am working on a large card order for my aunt this week. She stocks up on my cards a couple times a year and I’m happy to oblige! Craft Wars has been fun, original, and interesting entertainment this summer season. Thanks for the chance to win! [LittleJennLibrarian at netzero . net]

  19. Hi, I’m ready for Fall and Christmas type crafts. Glittered pumpkins and Halloween
    type crafts and I love anything Christmas. On a side note I remember you and Angela from a Scrapbook video show that I loved-I was so sad when it went away. Thanks, Lisabracale@verizon.net

  20. I have loved the episodes I was able to watch!!! Hope they continue another season. I will be working on some jewelry soon. I am waiting for some items to come in the mail. Going to create my first steampunk piece.

  21. I loved this season of Craft Wars….. What an awsome give away. My next project is going to be a fall related 3D paper item.
    Charlene

    katknit at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

